WELCOME to the
PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL 2018-19

The use of drones in conjunction with high-quality digital film cameras opens up completely new creative possibilities for the filmmaker at a very low cost. Together with its partners DJI and Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt, PEUGEOT has dedicated its own festival to this new film genre and has brought the development of this technique closer to filmmakers, creating an audience for these types of films, showing the use of state-of-the-art film technology as a gain and a new opportunity for creatives.

After a festival 2016 with great inspiration for filmmakers, a festival 2017 with more than 400 submitted films, breathtaking recordings and high-quality film art, the festival starts its third edition.

THE COMPETITION

From 15 May 2018 filmmakers and drone pilots can submit films. The competition consists of four categories, in each category the jury chooses the best three. The jury is led by festival director Marie Bäumer and consists of actress Lisa Maria Potthoff, actor Simon Schwarz, director and Grimme award winner Stephan Wagner and three directors of the Federal Association of Film and Television Directors in Germany. The twelve finalists will be invited to Frankfurt in Spring 2019 in the Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt for the grand finale.

GRAND FINAL

The grand finale of the PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL will take place in Spring 2019 at the new luxury hotel The Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt. The twelve finalists will be invited to Frankfurt. The winners of the categories and the Grand Prix of all submissions will be announced by the jury. All finalists will also receive a three-day intensive and creative training with the drone specialists from DJI, the jury and Marie Bäumer.

AWARD

The Grand Prix of the PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL is a six-week drone filming event - free of choice: the winner will get for six weeks two free PEUGEOT travelers including running costs, a DJI drone with extensive equipment and EURO 5,000 for travel costs.

THE INITIATORS

Three brands with a world-wide reputation, each one unique in its kind. PEUGEOT, the second largest automotive manufacturer in Europe with a 125-year history. DJI, world market leader for drones and highly innovative manufacturer of camera-gimbals. The Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt, the new and impressive luxury hotel in Frankfurt.

About PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL

Drone filming changes the cinematic view of things, changes the visual form of narrative, unites technology and aesthetics in a unique way. We would like to give filmmakers, artists and freaks the forum on which they can present their experience in "Drone Filming" to a large audience: the PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL.

WELCOME to the
PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL 2018-19

Der Einsatz von Drohnen in Verbindung von hochwertigen digitalen Filmkameras eröffnet dem Filmemacher vollkommen neue kreative Möglichkeit bei äußerst geringen Kosten. PEUGEOT hat gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern DJI und dem Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt diesem neuen Filmgenre ein eigenes Festival gewidmet und die Entwicklung dieser Technik Filmemachern näher gebracht, ein Publikum für diese Art von Filmen geschaffen, den Einsatz modernster Filmtechnik als Gewinn und neue Chance für Kreative aufzuzeigt.

Nach einem Festival 2016 mit großer Inspiation für Filmemacher, einem Festival 2017 mit über 400 eingesendeten Filmen, atemberaubenden Aufnahmen und hochwertiger Filmkunst startet das Festival in seine dritte Ausgabe.

THE COMPETITION

Ab dem 15.Mai 2018 können Filmemacher und Drohnenpiloten Filme einsenden. Der Wettbewerb besteht aus vier Kategorien, in jeder Kategorie werden von einer Jury unter der Leitung der Festival Direktorin Marie Bäumer, Schauspielerin Lisa Maria Potthoff, Schauspieler Simon Schwarz, Regisseur und Grimme Preisträger Stephan Wagner und drei Regisseuren des Bundesverbandes der Film und Fernsehregisseure in Deutschland die drei Besten gewählt. Die zwölf Finalteilnehmer werden im Frühjahr 2019 nach Frankfurt in das Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt zum großen Finale eingeladen.

GRAND FINAL

Das große Finale des PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL findet im Frühjahr 2019 in dem neuen Luxushotel The Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt statt. Dort werden die Gewinner der Kategorien und der Grand Prix aller Einsendungen von der Jury bekannt gegeben. Alle Finalteilnehmer erhalten zusätzlich ein drei-tägiges Intensiv- und Creativtraining mit den Drohnenspezialisten von DJI, der Jury und Marie Bäumer.

AWARD

Der Grand Prix des PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVALS ist ein sechswöchiger Drohnendreh freier Wahl: Der Gewinner erhält für sechs Wochen zur freien Verfügung zwei PEUGEOT Traveller inklusive Betriebskosten, eine DJI Drohne mit umfangreichen Equipment und EURO 5.000,-- als Reisekasse.

DIE INITIATOREN

Drei Marken mit Weltruf, jede in ihrer Art einzigartig. PEUGEOT, zweitgrößter Automobilhersteller Europas mit einer 125-jährigen Geschichte. DJI, Weltmarktführer für Drohnen und hoch-innovativer Hersteller von Kameragimbals. The Diaoyutai Mansion Frankfurt, das neue und beeindruckende Luxushotel in Frankfurt.

About PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL

Der Drohnen Film verändert die cineastische Sicht auf Dinge, verändert die visuelle Form des Erzählens. Wir möchten Filmemachern, Künstlern und Freaks das Forum geben, mit welchem sie ihr Erlebnis „Drone Filming“ einem großen Publikum präsentieren können: das PEUGEOT DRONE FILM FESTIVAL